Excuses, excuses, excuses… Sigh

Everyone knows that life takes over but what some of us do, i.e. me, is hide behind excuses. Yes, I am a busy mom and wife, not to mention a 40hr+ a week worker and try to find time for writing writer. That doesn’t mean that writing should take a back burner when I get stuck. Which I totally have been for months and months.
Instead of admitting I’m not sure how to carry on from where I am at, I learn new recipes and come up with more dishes to cook for my boys, lol. Granted I do need to find more of that stuff too but again it’s just another reason, excuse, to not work on my writing.
I will say that on World of Warcraft I now have 3 level 100 characters and one that is 98…
Maybe one day I will get back around to writing. There are days when I itch to add more then remember I can’t quite figure it out, then I give up and log onto WoW or search for recipes.
I can also say I have finished listening to Sex and the city the series, Friends and most of That 70’s show. Thanks NetFlix and HBO GO APPs for fueling that newly founded addiction!
Anyway, maybe tonight I will charge my Bluetooth keyboard so I can actually write some tomorrow… Oops, son needs my attention… Happy Writing and Blogging y’all!

Leave a comment